How Fayemi dusted Fayose in a keenly fought election


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the governorship election results of all the local government areas in Ekiti State, Southwest Nigeria.
According to the results announced by the electoral body, the All Progressives Party, (APC) Nigeria’s ruling party won 12 of the 16 local government areas of the state while the Peoples Democratic Party, Nigeria’s main opposition party was left with four.
The Commission commenced the governorship election in the state around 8:00 am on Saturday, July 14 amidst tight security.
No fewer than thirty-five (35) political parties participated in the election. There are 26 state (House of Assembly seats) constituencies in Ekiti with the election taking place in two hundred and fifty-six (256) voting units.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here