Danmarke gets 3,385 votes to win PDP candidate in Katsina


Senator Lado Danmarke got 3,385 votes to become the  Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate of the  gubernatorial election in Katsina State.
The election was contested by five other aspirants that included Alhaji Ahmad Yar’adua and former state deputy governor, Alhaji Abdullahi Faskari.
Others were the former PDP gubernatorial candidate in 2015, Alhaji Musa Nashuni, Alhaji Umar Tata and Alhaji Sada Ilu.
The chairman, PDP gubernatorial primary election, Sen. Bala Adamu, said that one of the aspirants, Alhaji Kabir Kofa withdrew from the race.
He stated that Yar’adua got 243 votes, while Faskari and Nashuni had only one vote each.
The chairman noted that Ilu and Tata had no vote, while there are 28 invalid votes during the election.
It was gathered that four aspirants shun the venue and refused to provide agents to stand for them, only Danmarke and Yar’adua were present at the venue.
Senator. Adam said that the election was free, fair, peaceful and conducted in accordance with the party’s constitution.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here