Buhari appoints 9 new Permanent Secretaries


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.
The appointment was contained in a statement signed by Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, Director, Communications, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (OHoCSF).
According to the statement, the list of the successful Federal Permanent Secretaries, their states of origin and zones are Engr. Musa Hassan, Borno State; Mr Ahmed Aliyu, Niger State; and Mrs Olushola Idowu, Ogun State.
The six appointed, according to the geo-political zones’ quota, are Andrew David Adejoh, North-Central; Umar Idris Tijjani, North-East; Dr Nasir Sani Gwarzo, North-West; Engr. Nebeolisa Victor Anako, South-East; Fashedemi Temitope Peter, South-West and Dr. (Mrs) Evelyn Ngige, South-South.
“Their swearing-in and assignment of portfolios will be announced in due course,” the statement added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here