Yobe Governor inaugurates 20 new commissioners, special adviser


The Yobe state governor, Mai Mala Buni on Friday in Damaturu inaugurated 20 new commissioners and special advisers.

Buni named the commissioner and their respective ministries thus, the Ministry of Justice Barrister Sale Samanja, Ministry of Agriculture and National Resources Dr.Mrs Mairo Amshi, Ministry of Higher Education Prof. Muhammed Munkaila.

Ministry of Basic and Secondary Education Dr. Sani Muhammed Idriss, Ministry of Health and Human Resources Dr. Muhammed Lawan Gana, Ministry of Works Engr. Umaru Wakil, Ministry of Finance and Economic Development Musa Mustapha.

Ministry of Water Resources Sen. Alkali Jajere, Ministry of Environment Sidi Yakubu Karasuwa, Ministry of Commerce, Trade and Industries Barma Shettima, Ministry of Women Affairs Hajiya Hauwa Bah Abubakar, Ministry of Information, Home Affairs and Culture Abdullahi Bego.

Ministry of Religious Affairs Malah Musti, Ministry of Land and Solid Minerals Mohammed Lamin, Ministry of Budget and Planning Muhammad Garba Gagiyo, Ministry of Youths, Sports and Social Development Goni Bukar Lawan.

Ministry of Transport and Energy Abdullahi Usman Kukuwa, Ministry for Local Govt and Chieftaincy Affairs Yerima Lawan Mahmoud.

Others were Ministry of Housing and Urban Development Bukar Alhaji Dauda, Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management Dr. Abubakar Garba Iliya.

READ ALSO: Swearing in of commissioners’ speech by Gov. Buni of Yobe State
While swearing-in the 20 new Commissioners and special advisers, Buni charged them to meet the expectations of the people of the state.

 READ ALSO: Gov. Buni to inaugurate new commissioners, special advisers Friday

“The enthusiasm with which the swearing-in of the honourable commissioners and special advisers is receiving by the public today confirm how hopeful our people are about the promise of our future.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here