Emir Bayero fires 5 district heads


Alhaji Aminu Ado Bayero, the Emir of Bichi have fired five District Heads within his domain.

Those dismissed are Alhaji Mukhtar Adnan, the District Head of Dambatta, Alhaji Yusuf Nabahani, the District head of Dawakin Tofa, Alhaji Idris Bayero, the District head of Bichi,  Alhaji Abdullahi Sarki Aminu, the District head of Tsanyawa, and Alhaji Ali Ibrahim Matawalle, the District head of Minjibir.

The affected District heads were removed for alleged disloyalty to Emir Aminu Ado Bayero and the emirate respectively.

They were immediately replaced with Alhaji Abdulhamid Ado Bayero as District Head of Bichi, Alhaji Mu’awiyya Abbas Sanusi for Tsanyawa and Dr. Abdullahi Maikano Rabi’u as District Head of Dawakin Tofa.

The rest are Alhaji Wada Waziri, who was moved from Makoda to Dambatta as district head, Alhaji Labaran Abdullahi for Makoda and Malam Isma’il Sarkin Fulani as District Head of Minjibir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here