Ondo 2020: Gov Bello heads Primary Election Committee

Governor Yahaya Bello.
Governor Yahaya Bello.

Kogi Governor Yahaya Bello has been appointed to head a nine-man Ondo All Progressives Congress (APC) primary election committee.

The primary is slated for Monday, July 20.

The Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee (CEONCPC) of the party also approved Emperor Chris Baywood Ibe to head a nine-man Primary Election Appeal Committee.

READ ALSO: APC clears 12 aspirants to contest Ondo primaries

A statement by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary of the party, Yekini Nabena, on Thursday in Abuja said the National Chairman of the Caretaker Committee, Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the constitution of the committees.

The Governorship Primary Election Committee has Olorogun o’tega Emerhor as Secretary while Alwan Hassan, Chief Samuel Sambo, Hajiya Binta Salihu, Mr Emma Andy, Dr Adebayo Adelabu, Abdullahi Aliyu and Mrs Margret Ngozi Igwe are to serve as members of the committee.

Arch. Abdulmimuni Okara is to serve as Secretary to the Governorship Primary Election Appeal Committee, while Mr Festus Fientes, Mr Okon Owoefiak, Mr Abba Isah, Alh. Umar Duhu, Hon. Sani El-katuzu, Mrs Osuere Eunice and Emeka Agaba are appointed as members

Nabena, further said both Committees will be inaugurated by Buni at the party National Secretariat on Friday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here