...Redifining Journalism for Development

PMB swears in 4 new permanent secretaries (Pictures)


President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in four newly appointed permanent secretaries of the Federal Civil Service.

The brief swearing-in ceremony took place just before the commencement of the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting in the Council Chambers of the State House.

The four new permanent secretaries, including three men and a woman, are completing the list of 16 persons appointed on June, 12 of whom had been sworn-in more than a month ago.

Those sworn-in today include Mr James Sule from Kaduna; Mr Ismaila Abubakar from Kebbi; Mrs Ibiene Patricia Roberts from Rivers and Mr Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from Zamfara.

The weekly virtual FEC meeting, which is in progress, took off immediately after the brief swearing-in ceremony.

Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo (SAN); Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari; the National Security Adviser (NSA), Major General Babagana Monguno were physically in attendance.

Ministers who also attended include the Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, Abubakar Malami; Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Mrs Zainab Ahmed; Minister of Information and Culture Alhaji Lai Mohammed; and the Minister of State for Budget and National Planning, Mr Clement Agba.

Others are attending from their various offices via video conference.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.