COVID-19: FG releases passport details of 100 banned travellers


The Federal Government has published the passport details of 100 travellers who failed to undergo the compulsory COVID-19 test after returning into the country.

The details were published on the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19’s official website on Saturday night.

The Chairman of the PTF, Boss Mustapha, had earlier announced that the passports of the first 100 passengers that failed to take their day seven post-arrival PCR test will be published in the national dailies.

The PTF suspended their passports and placed travel restrictions on the first 100 passengers for their non-compliance to the mandatory Day 7 post-arrival COVID-19 test which commenced from 1st January 2021 till the ending of June 2021.

Travellers coming into the country are required to proceed into self-isolation and carry out a COVID-19 test seven days after arrival.

However, some passengers failed to observe the seven days’ isolation or present themselves for the PCR repeat test on day seven.

Mr Boss Mustapha had at a previous briefing said a total of 20,216 inbound travellers refused to show up for the post-arrival test they signed up, thereby endangering members of the public.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here