Imo Infrastructure: Non-indigenes commend Gov. Uzodimma

Comrade Lawrence Okoye
Comrade Lawrence Okoye

Story from Saviour OSUOHA, Owerri

Pleased with the infrastructural developments in Imo state under the Shared Prosperity administration by Governor Hope Uzodimma.

A group of non-indigenes resident in Owerri, the capital of Imo state, under the aegis of Non-Indigenes Association (NIA), in Imo state, had lauded the governor’s desire for quality socio-infrastructural and economic development of the Eastern heartland state in Nigeria.

President of the Association in the state, Comrade Lawrence Okoye, while making the commendation in an interactive session with newsmen in Owerri last week, said the evolution of quality road constructions, rehabilitation of potable water facilities, among other basic amenities kick-started by Gov. Uzodimma’s administration is a clear indication of his concern for the social welfare of the entire citizenry.

Okoye also stated that the non-indigenes, by virtue of their citizenship as people of Owerri Municipal, had passed a vote of confidence in the Uzodimma administration, as part of their social corporate responsibility to government, and solidarity for good governance in the state.

Okoye maintained that the government is anchored on provision of standard social – basic infrastructures to the people.

He further expressed satisfaction with the recent youth empowerment and human capacity development programme of the Shared Prosperity administration in Imo state, with over 30, 000 youths, including the non-indegenes as beneficiaries.

Similarly, the group’s helmsman in the state appreciated Gov Uzodimma’s administration on its efforts in reducing crime and armed banditry to the barest minimum, by providing adequate security in conjunction with the police and other relevant security agencies in the state.

The group thanked the governor for the appointment of Hajia Fatima Hamza, and Alhaji Suleman Ibrahim, both of whom are of the Hausa / Fulani community (Northern Nigeria ), as Senior Special Assistants, SSA, in his cabinet.

It would be recalled that there are three (3) Municipal – capital cities in Nigeria, the Owerri Municipal (Imo state ), Calabar Municipal (Cross River state), and Abuja Municipal, Federal Capital Territory (FCT).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here