Gov. Ganduje approves resignation of Deputy, commissioners


Gov. Ganduje approves resignation of Deputy, commissioners

Story from Shafa’atu DAUDA, Kano

His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Kano State, Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje OFR, has approved the resignation of his Deputy, Dr Nasiru Yusuf Gawuna who is also the Honourable Commissioner for Agriculture & Natural Resources.

Also approved were the resignations of Murtala Sule Garo, the Honourable Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftancy Affairs; Ibrahim Ahmad Karaye, Honourable Commissioner for Culture and Tourism; Mahmud Muhammad Santsi, Honourable Commissioner for Housing & Transport; Muntari Ishaq Yakasai, Honourable Commissioner for Special Duties; Musa Ilyasu Kwankwaso, Honourable Commissioner for Rural & Community Development; and Kabiru Ado Lakwaya, Honourable Commissioner for Youth & Sports.

It could be recalled that the above-mentioned commissioners had tendered their resignation letters in line with Governor Ganduje’s directives that all political appointees interested in contesting for elective positions in the 2023 general elections resign in line with the relevant section of the Electoral Act 2022.

READ ALSO: Kano Deputy Gov., 7 commissioners resign in line with Ganduje’s directive

The Governor thanked them for their tremendous contributions to the development of the state and wished them well in all their future endeavours.

“In this respect, the Permanent Secretaries of the affected ministries should take charge immediately,” Governor Ganduje directed.

However, he directed the Chief of Staff and all other commissioners to continue carrying out their duties in their respective ministries.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here