Gov. Buni swears-in substantive Head of Service, 17 LGA caretaker chairmen


Gov. Buni swears-in substantive Head of Service, 17 LGA caretaker chairmen

Story from Sa’adatu MAINA, Damaturu

Governor Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State has sworn-in Alhaji Garba Bilal as substantive Head of Civil Service.

Governor Buni said Bilal while acting as the Head of Service since 12th April 2022 exhibited uncommon loyalty, a high sense of responsibility, and determination in piloting the state Civil Service to improve productivity.

READ ALSO: 2023: Gov. Buni presents N163 billion budget to state assembly

He said these factors along with other personal traits of simplicity and good leadership earned him the government’s confidence to let him carry on with the good work of spearheading the activities of the Service to great development.

Similarly, the governor has also sworn in 17 local government caretaker management committees into office.

Buni revealed that these appointments were necessitated by the expiration of the tenure of the last elected Local Government Councils on 3rd November 2022.

“In the prevailing circumstances, we considered the constitution of the Caretaker Committees as a “child of necessity” in order to fill the vacuum created by the expiration of the tenure of the immediate past local government councils.

He said, “All the appointees are to run the affairs of their respective councils for a period of six months before the end of which we expect to conduct elections into the councils.”

The governor revealed that the appointments were made in view of recognised hard work, loyalty, experience, and the envisaged zeal to deliver more selfless services to the people at the grassroots.

The newly sworn-in local government caretaker committee chairmen are Alhaji Ibrahim Babagana Bade, Lawan Bukar Bursari, Bukar Adamu Damaturu, Hajiya Halima Kyari Joda Fika, and Baba Goni Mustapha Fune.

Others are Ali Kolo Kachalla Geidam, Dala Mala Gujba, Dayyabu Ilu Gulani, Abdullahi Ahmed Garba, Jakusko and Lawan Alhaji Gana Karasuwa.

The rest include Bukar A Bukar Machina, Alhaji Salisu Yerima Nangere, Alhaji Modu Kachalla Nguru, Salisu Muktari Potiskum, Mohammed Lamido Musa Tarmuwa, Dauda Bukar Yunusari, and Alhaji Waziri Ibrahim Yusufari respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here