PDP’s Adeleke sworn in as 6th Osun State governor


Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been sworn in as the 6th executive governor of Osun State.

He was sworn in along with his deputy, Kola Adewusi.

READ ALSO: BREAKING: PDP’s Ademola Adeleke wins Osun State governorship election

The State Chief Judge, Adebola Adepele Ojo administered the oaths of allegiance and office on Governor Ademola Adeleke and his deputy, Adewusi.

Recall that Adeleke was declared winner of the election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) after polling 403,371 votes claiming victory in 17 Local Government Areas (LGAs) against the former governor, Adegboyega Oyetola who polled 375,027 votes with victory in the remaining 13 LGAs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here