...Redifining Journalism for Development

Tinubu appoints 8 permanent secretaries for federal civil service


Tinubu appoints 8 permanent secretaries for federal civil service

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

A statement signed by President Tinubu’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale,on Friday said the appointment follows the recently concluded selection process by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

The statement containing the names of the new appointees is titled ‘President Tinubu appoints eight new permanent secretaries’. The new appointees are; Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo, Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji, Rimi Nura Abba. And Bako Deborah Odoh

Others are Omachi Raymond Omenka. Ahmed Dunoma Umar, Watti Tinuke and Ella Nicholas Agbo

The president said he expects the new Permanent Secretaries, having emerged at the top of qualified candidates after a diligent assessment process, to deploy their expertise and competence to revitalise service delivery in all Federal Ministries, Departments, and Agencies in the interest of Nigerians.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.