...Redifining Journalism for Development

Tinubu reappoints Mele Kyari as NNPCL CEO


Tinubu reappoints Mele Kyari as NNPCL CEO

President Bola Tinubu has reappointed Malam Mele Kyari as the Group Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL).

The announcement was made by Presidential spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale, on Monday.

The appointment, set to take effect from Friday, December 1, 2023, also includes the appointment of the management team of the corporation. Chief Pius Akinyelure has been appointed as the Non-Executive Board Chairman.

READ ALSO: Tinubu Campaigners Attack CNPP Over Comment On NNPCL

“In compliance with Section 59 (2) of the Petroleum Industry Act, 2021, President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and Management team for the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL) with effect from December 1, 2023:”

1. Chief Pius Akinyelure — Non-Executive Board Chairman

2. Mallam Mele Kolo Kyari — Group Chief Executive Officer

3. Alhaji Umar Isa Ajiya — Chief Financial Officer

4. Mr. Ledum Mitee — Non-Executive Director

5. Mr. Musa Tumsa — Non-Executive Director

6. Mr. Ghali Muhammad — Non-Executive Director

7. Prof. Mustapha Aliyu — Non-Executive Director

8. Mr. David Ogbodo — Non-Executive Director

9. Ms. Eunice Thomas — Non-Executive Director


Join Neptune Prime’s WhatsApp community for daily BREAKING NEWS: https://chat.whatsapp.com/Hs8CJt65fPwKmmzVmeb8vp

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.