...Redifining Journalism for Development

Yahaya Bello wins polling unit with 840 votes


Yahaya Bello wins polling unit with 840 votes

In a resounding triumph, Yahaya Bello, the incumbent governor of Kogi state, leads the All Progressives Congress (APC) to claim victory at polling unit 011, Agassa, Okene LGA, Kogi Central, with a commanding 840 votes.

The APC’s dominance overshadows rivals, as Muktar Ajaka (SDP) and Dino Melaye (PDP) receive zero votes.

Mr Bello, while casting his vote on Saturday, boasted that his party’s candidate would win the governorship election.

READ ALSO: SDP claims first polling unit in Kogi, beats APC, PDP

Meanwhile earlier, Neptune Prime reports that the governorship candidate of the SDP, Mr Ajaka, also won his polling unit at Grade 1 Area Court, Ajaka Ward 07 in Igalamela/Odolu LGA of the state. He polled 111 votes against the APC’s five votes, while Mr Melaye of PDP secured zero.

In the same vein, Mr Melaye of the PDP won the election in his polling unit in Iluafon Quarters in Ijumu LGA. He polled 210 votes.

18 candidates are contesting the governorship seat in the off-cycle election in the state.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.