...Redifining Journalism for Development

Full List: Tinubu swears in 8 Permanent Secretaries


Full List: Tinubu swears in 8 Permanent Secretaries

President Ahmed Bola Tinubu has sworn-in eight Federal Permanent Secretaries who were recently appointed to fill existing and impending vacant state and regional spaces.

The swearing-in ceremony took place on Wednesday at the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja, shortly before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The appointees emerged after a diligent selection process by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation. Comprising written ICT tests.

The swearing-in was done in two batches of four each.

The new Permanent Secretaries include:

Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop – Akwa-Ibom. Obi Emeka Vitalis – Anambra.

READ ALSO: Gov. Buni swears in 2 Perm. Secs, Pilgrims Welfare Commission member

Fatima Mahmood Sugra Tabi’a – Bauchi Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi – Jigawa. Olusanya Olubunmi – Ondo.
Dr. Keshinro Maryam Ismaila – Zamfara.

Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-east). Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-south).

READ ALSO: President Buhari swears in 6 permanent secretaries

Proofreading, editing by Gift Luckson and Hafsat Aleeyu Muye, Journalist and Editor at Neptune Prime.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.